Istanbul … Pearl of the East and West

Publish Date: 25/09/2018

Istanbul, a city captivated by its enchantment, is located in northwestern Turkey on the Bosphorus, the only city in the whole world on two continents, Europe and Asia.

Istanbul was famous for the Islamic era under the Ottoman Empire and was of great strategic importance at that stage. The Ottomans built many mosques, which are a living witness to the splendor of Islamic civilization and Islamic architecture.

This city is characterized by its western and eastern features, where European modernity blends with the Eastern heritage, adding to this charm that makes you love it.

If the whole world were one country, Istanbul would be its capital.

– Napoleon Bonaparte

If you want to travel in Istanbul, you will stand up to where you will go. The places that are worth visiting are many and varied. The old palaces and castles are everywhere, and the old mosques built during the Islamic conquests are spread throughout the city. The most famous of them is the Blue Mosque. Around the world to see the splendor of its architecture and the charm of its designs.

The most prominent landmarks of Istanbul:

Bosphorus Bridge:

One of the two bridges connecting Europe with Asia. It is 1,510 meters long and has a width of 39 meters.

Dolma Bahasa Palace:

It is the seat of the Ottoman sultans from 1856 to 1922.

Galata Tower:

Galata’s roots extend back to the 6th century, when it was created as a lighthouse by order of the Byzantine Emperor Anastasius. The tower was first built of wood, but rebuilt with stones after it was taken over by Genoa in 1348 and called the Tower of Christ. At that time, Galata was a commercial colony of a walled enclave in Constantinople, the ancient name of Istanbul.

After the Ottoman conquest of Constantinople in 1453, the tower used a prison and then a observatory. In the 17th century, the first pilot, Hazarvin Ahmad Chalabi, was said to have driven from the Galata tower with wooden wings and shaved the Bosphorus to the Asian side of the city. A hundred years later, the Galata Tower became a watchtower to detect any fires that might erupt around the city.

Palace of the High Gate:

This palace was the seat of the Ottoman sultans for nearly 400 years.

Girls Tower:

A very sophisticated restaurant in Istanbul on an island at the confluence of the Asian continent of Burba on the Sea of ​​Marmara. The history of this island dates back to 2500 years.

Istanbul Weather:

The weather in Istanbul is characterized by its constant change and its constant violation of the weather forecast. The city is situated on a large area between two continents and therefore will find a great diversity in its weather.

Life in Istanbul:

Istanbul is changing and evolving. Beautiful scenery, historic buildings, classical architecture and spacious areas come at a higher price. The quality of life or the nature of life is defined as the general welfare of individuals. With this in mind, a number of new and growing suburbs on the outskirts of the city offer high-quality properties at lower prices. These new areas have sophisticated health centers, modern shopping centers, sports and recreational clubs, and some have already moved to them to live in.

In short, we can say that Istanbul is the pearl of the East and the West, where all the civilizations of the world have come together.

Request Info

If you want more information, or looking for a specific properties, please leave your contact info and let us help you find what you need

We take our clients' contact data seriously, No further contact will be made before demanding us to keep serving you

اسطنبول… لؤلؤة الشرق و الغرب

تاريخ النشر: 25/09/2018

اسطنبول، تلك المدينة التي تأسر بسحرها كل من زارها تقع في شمال غرب تركيا على مضيق البوسفور وهي المدينة الوحيدة في العالم كله التي تقع على قارتين هما أوروبا وآسيا.

اشتهرت إسطنبول في العهد الإسلاميّ في ظلِّ الإمبراطورية العثمانية، وكانت لها أهميّة استراتيجيةٌ كبيرة جداً في تلك المرحلة، وبنى فيها العثمانيون العديد من المساجد التي تعتبر شاهداً حيّاً على روعة الحضارة الإسلاميّة والفن المعماريّ الإسلامي.ّ

تتميز هذه المدينة بالسمات الغربية والشرقية حيث تمتزج الحداثة الاوروبية بالتراث الشرقي وهذا ما يضيف سحر يجعلك تعشقها.

 لو كان العالم كله دولةً واحدة، لكانت إسطنبول عاصمتها. – نابليون بونابرت

اذا اردت التجول في اسطنبول فأنك سوف تقف حائراً الى اين ستتجه فالاماكن التي تستحق الزيارة عديدة ومتنوعة فالقصور والقلاع القديمة منتشرة في كل مكان والمساجد العتيقة التي بنيت في عهد الفتوحات الاسلامية منتشرة في مختلف ارجاء المدينة وان كان اشهرها على الاطلاق المسجد الازرق الذي يأتيه السياح من كل انحاء العالم لرؤية روعة هندسته المعمارية وسحر تصاميمه.

من ابرز معالم اسطنبول :

جسر البوسفور:

وهو أحد الجسرين الذين يصلان أوروبا بآسيا . يبلغ طوله 1,510 متر ويصل عرضه إلى 39 مترا.

قصر دولما باهشا:

هو مقر السلاطين العثمانيين من عام 1856 الى عام 1922.

برج غلاطة:

تمتد جذور غالاطا إلى القرن السادس، حينما تم إنشاؤه كمنارة بأمر من الإمبراطور البيزنطي أناستاسيوس. وقد بني البرج أولاً من الخشب، ولكن أعيد بناؤه بالحجارة بعد أن استولت عليه جنوة عام 1348 وسُمي برج المسيح. وفي ذلك الوقت، كانت غالاطا مستعمرة تجارية لجنوة محاطة بالأسوار في القُسْطَنْطَينَيّة، الاسم القديم لإسطنبول.

وبعد الفتح العثماني للقُسْطَنْطَينَيّة عام 1453، اُستخدم البرج سجنًا، ثم مرصدًا. وفي القرن السابع عشر، يقال إن الطيار الأول هزارفين أحمد جلبي انطلق من برج غالاطة بأجنحة خشبية وحلق فوق البوسفور حتى الجانب الآسيوي للمدينة. وبعدها بمائة عام، أصبح برج غالاطة برج مراقبة لاكتشاف أي حرائق قد تنشب حول المدينة.

قصر الباب العالي:

كان هذا القصر المقر الرئيسي للسلاطين العثمانيين ما يُقارب من 400 سنة.

برج البنت:

مطعم راقي جدا في اسطنبول على جزيرة تقع في نقطة التقاء قارة اسيا باوربا علي بحر مرمرة..ويرجع تاريخ هذه الجزيرة الي مايقارب 2500 سنة.

الطقس في اسطنبول:

يتميز الطقس في اسطنبول بتغييره المستمر ومخالفته الدائمة للتوقعات الجوية، حيث تقع المدينة على مساحة كبيرة بين قارتين وبالتالي سوف تجد تنوع كبير في طقسها.

الحياة في اسطنبول:

اسطنبول آخذة في التغير والتطور فالمناظر الجميلة، المباني التاريخية، العمارة الكلاسكية والمناطق الواسعة تأتي بثمن أعلى لها. إن جودة الحياة أو طبيعة الحياة تعرف على أنها الرفاهية العامة للأفراد. ومع وضع هذا في الاعتبار، فإن عددا من الضواحي المتنامية والجديدة الموجودة على مشارف المدينة تقدم عقارات ذات جودة عالية وبأسعار أقل. وهذه المناطق الجديدة بها مراكز صحية متطورة، مراكز تسوق حديثة، نوادي رياضية وترفيهية، والبعض بالفعل انتقل إليها للسكن فيها..

بأختصار يمكننا القول ان اسطنبول هي لؤلؤة الشرق والغرب التي اجتمعت بها كافة حضارات العالم فأصبحت جنة الارض.