Additional scholarships for international students in Turkey

Publish Date: 03/07/2019

The head of Arabic language at the University of Ghazi in the Turkish capital of Ankara, Dr. Mohammad Hakki Sushin, confirms that the current policy is to increase the number of foreign students in the country. In 2000, there were more than 20,000 foreign students in Turkish universities. The number of which today 125 thousand students, including an important part of the recipients of free grants.

Sotchen describes in his speech to the “new Arab” foreign students to attract a policy of “soft power”, which aims to consolidate the cultural and civilizational relations between Turkey and the whole world, but the priority is the nearby geography: “Arab countries and Central Asia” before expanding grants to affect countries African and even European.

The Turkish academic believes that his country is establishing, through the study of free foreigners, cultural relations of different kinds: societal, political, living and consumer, and Turkey counts in the future that these graduates, ambassadors of Turkey, as if they form friends clubs and cultural centers, Better than politics that sometimes mix with military force.

The presidency of the Turkish diaspora and Turkish kin communities (WTP) has recently announced that foreign students will continue to be accepted into the 2019 Turkish Scholarship program. The statement said that about 10 thousand foreign students are racing to continue education in various Turkish universities, through interviews with them. She pointed out that the number of applicants for the Turkish scholarship program this year amounted to 147 thousand from 167 countries. The statement said that 17,500 students from around the world are currently benefiting from the scholarship program and continue their education at Turkish universities.

For its part, the Turkish Academy Aisha Noor distinguishes between the more than 125,000 foreign students studying in Turkey and the students studying in the free grant because, because of its low cost, international recognition and advanced international classification, A focus for students around the world. “Students come even from Europe and the United States, because of the cheap costs, the beauty of Turkey and the trust in its universities,” she says. The number of applicants for free scholarships is estimated at 140,000 students from more than 90 countries around the world, but the government’s plan is to accept between 5 and 6,000 students free of charge annually with additional benefits.

As for the percentage of Arabs and Syrians in the free grants, the Turkish Academy adds that the proportion of non-Syrian Arabs is small, but the proportion of students from Central Asia and Africa is the largest. The Syrians in Turkey have permanent privacy because they are there and it is the duty of the state to provide them with assistance to complete their education. If they do not receive a full scholarship, at least there are discounts for them. Most importantly, most Syrian students studying at Turkish universities receive Turkish citizenship , Which means treating them as Turkish in terms of all features and discounts.

In the last decade, Turkey has witnessed a significant educational renaissance. The national education budget rose from LBP 11 billion (USD 890 million) in 2002 to LL 134 billion (USD 23 billion) in 2018, Million) with the contributions of other ministries and donors. The number of universities in Turkey in 2002 with the arrival of the Justice and Development Party to power 76 universities, and today rose to 202 universities, and there are 15 new universities are under construction.

“Student applications from more than 90 countries around the world are increasing to study in Turkey because of the low costs of being measured in Europe or even in the Middle East universities, as well as the beauty of Turkey and good handling,” says Istanbul University Admission Specialist Zainab Topraksi. Turks, who do not differentiate between peoples and their absence from racism. “

“The grant includes free housing, free transportation and monthly stipends ranging from 800 Turkish liras ($ 138) to a student and 1,300 lira ($ 224) for doctoral students, as well as grants for scientific research,” she added. Topeksi notes that the most important thing is that the student obtains a visa to enter Turkey from the moment of admission to the university as well as a free ticket.

She notes that there is a specific age for free scholarship students, namely that the student should not exceed 21 years of age, 30 years of age and 35 years of doctorate.

The required papers are “high school certificate, passport, and personal photograph”. As for the Syrian resident in Turkey, the temporary protection card “Kimmelk” if the passport, as well as the letter of recommendation from a student teacher with his name and e-mail, not be a fake message to not affect the points of the grant, Study and specialization that he wishes to study.

Request Info

If you want more information, or looking for a specific properties, please leave your contact info and let us help you find what you need

We take our clients' contact data seriously, No further contact will be made before demanding us to keep serving you

منح إضافية للطلاب الأجانب في تركيا

تاريخ النشر: 03/07/2019

يؤكد رئيس قسم اللغة العربية في جامعة “غازي” بالعاصمة التركية أنقرة، الدكتور محمد حقي صوتشين، أنّ السياسة المتبعة حالياً هي في اتجاه زيادة عدد الطلاب الأجانب في البلاد، فعام 2000 لم يكن عدد الطلاب الأجانب في الجامعات التركية يزيد على 20 ألفاً، بينما يتجاوز عددهم اليوم 125 ألف طالب، من بينهم جزء مهم من الحاصلين على منح مجانية.

دراسة الأجانب المجانية

يصف صوتشين في حديثه إلى “العربي الجديد” سياسة جذب الطلاب الأجانب بـ”القوة الناعمة” التي تهدف إلى توطيد العلاقات الثقافية والحضارية، بين تركيا وعموم دول العالم، لكنّ الأولوية هي للجغرافية القريبة: “الدول العربية وآسيا الوسطى” قبل أن تتوسع المنح لتطاول الدول الأفريقية وحتى الأوروبية.

يعتقد الأكاديمي التركي أنّ بلاده تؤسس، عبر دراسة الأجانب المجانية فيها، للعلاقات الثقافية المتبادلة، على اختلافها؛ مجتمعية وسياسية ومعيشية واستهلاكية، وتعوّل تركيا مستقبلاً على أن يكون هؤلاء الخريجون، سفراء لتركيا، كأن يشكلوا نوادي صداقات ومراكز ثقافية، وهو ما سينقل برأيه الثقافة بصفة أفضل من أساليب السياسة التي تختلط أحياناً بالقوة العسكرية.

وكانت “رئاسة أتراك المهجر والمجتمعات ذات القربى التركية (واي تي بي)”، قد أعلنت أخيراً، عن مواصلة مقابلات قبول الطلاب الأجانب في برنامج “المنح الدراسية التركية لعام 2019”. وأوضح بيان لها، أنّ نحو 10 آلاف طالب أجنبي يتسابقون لمواصلة التعليم في مختلف الجامعات التركية، من خلال مقابلات تجريها معهم. ولفتت إلى أنّ عدد المتقدمين لبرنامج المنح التركية هذا العام بلغ 147 ألفاً من 167 دولة. وقال بيانها إنّ هناك 17 ألفاً و500 طالب من مختلف دول العالم، يستفيدون في الوقت الراهن من برنامج المنح ويواصلون تعليمهم في الجامعات التركية.

من جهتها، تفرّق الأكاديمية التركية عائشة نور، بين الطلاب الأجانب الذين يدرسون في تركيا، والذين تجاوز عددهم 125 ألف طالب، وبين الطلاب الذين يدرسون وفق المنحة المجانية، لأنّ الجامعات التركية في رأيها، نظراً لقلة التكاليف، وللاعتراف الدولي، والتصنيف المتقدم عالمياً، باتت محط أنظار للطلاب حول العالم. تقول: “الطلاب يأتون حتى من أوروبا والولايات المتحدة والسبب رخص التكاليف وجمال تركيا والثقة بجامعاتها”. تقدّر الأستاذة في جامعة محمد الفاتح بإسطنبول، عدد المتقدمين للمنح المجانية، بنحو 140 ألف طالب من أكثر من 90 دولة حول العالم، لكنّ خطة الحكومة تقوم على قبول ما بين 5 و6 آلاف طالب مجاناً سنوياً مع تقديم مزايا إضافية.

وحول نسبة العرب والسوريين من المنح المجانية، تضيف الأكاديمية التركية، أنّ نسبة العرب غير السوريين ضئيلة، لكنّ نسبة الطلاب من دول آسيا الوسطى وأفريقيا، هي الأكبر. أما السوريون في تركيا فلهم خصوصية دائمة، لأنهم موجودون ومن واجبات الدولة تقديم المساعدات لهم لإتمام تحصيلهم العلمي، فإن لم يحصلوا على منحة مجانية كاملة، فعلى الأقل، هناك تخفيضات لهم، والأهم أنّ معظم الطلاب السوريين الذين يدرسون في الجامعات التركية، يحصلون على الجنسية التركية، ما يعني معاملتهم كما التركي لجهة جميع الميزات والتخفيضات.

شهدت تركيا في العقد الأخير، نهضة تعليمية كبيرة إذ ارتفعت ميزانية التعليم الوطني من 11 مليار ليرة (مليار و890 مليون دولار أميركي) في عام 2002 إلى 134 مليار ليرة (23 مليار دولار) في عام 2018، بل يتجاوز الرقم الأخير 150 مليار ليرة (25.7 مليون دولار) مع مساهمات الوزارات الأخرى والمتبرعين. وكان عدد الجامعات بتركيا عام 2002 مع وصول حزب العدالة والتنمية إلى السلطة 76 جامعة، وارتفع اليوم إلى 202 جامعة، كما هناك 15 جامعة جديدة في طور الإنشاء.

تقول خبيرة شؤون الطلاب بشركة “إسطنبول للقبول الجامعي” زينب توبركسي: “تتزايد طلبات الطلاب من أكثر من 90 دولة حول العالم، للدراسة في تركيا، نظراً لقلة التكاليف إذا ما قيست بأوروبا أو حتى الجامعات الخاصة بمنطقة الشرق الأوسط، فضلاً عن جمال تركيا وحسن تعامل الأتراك الذين لا يفرقون بين الشعوب وتغيب عنهم العنصرية”.

وحول المنحة المجانية، تضيف توبركسي لـ”العربي الجديد”: “المنحة تشمل السكن المجاني والمواصلات المجانية ورواتب شهرية تتراوح بين 800 ليرة تركية (138 دولاراً) لطالب الإجازة و1300 ليرة (224 دولاراً) لطالب الدكتوراه، فضلاً عن منح البحث العلمي”. وتلفت توبركسي إلى أنّ الأهم حصول الطالب على تأشيرة دخول تركيا من لحظة قبوله بالجامعة فضلاً عن بطاقة سفر مجانية.

وتشير إلى أنّ ثمة عمراً محدداً لطلاب المنحة المجانية، وهو ألا يتجاوز عمر طالب الإجازة 21 عاماً، والماجستير 30 عاماً، والدكتوراه 35 عاماً.

أما الأوراق المطلوبة فهي “شهادة الثانوية العامة، وجواز السفر، وصورة شخصية”. أما بالنسبة للسوري المقيم في تركيا، فبطاقة الحماية المؤقتة “الكيملك” إن تعذر جواز السفر، فضلاً عن رسالة التوصية من أحد مدرسي الطالب مع اسمه وبريده الإلكتروني، على ألا تكون رسالة وهمية لئلاّ تؤثر على نقاط المنحة، بالإضافة إلى رسالة يحدد فيها المتقدم هدفه من الدراسة والاختصاص الذي يرغب في أن يدرسه.

مكالمة واحدة معنا تخفف عنك عناء البحث عن عقارك

تفضل بترك بياناتك ومواعيد الاتصال المفضلة وسنقوم بالاتصال بكم مباشرة خلال 24 ساعة لمساعدتك في إيجاد طلبك وتقديم أفضل الفرص الاستثمارية